Setting Domino Designer Applications Navigator preferences

You can customize the Designer Application Navigator display preferences to display only the design elements that you wish.

The Applications Navigator displays available design elements to use when you create your application. By default, the Applications Navigator is located on the left side of the window. When you create or open an application, its design elements are displayed in the Applications Navigator

Domino® Designer provides 3 perspectives that can be used while developing your application. The perspectives are: Domino Designer, Forms/Views, and XPages

For each of the three perspectives available from the drop-down list, you can also select the types of design elements that you want to display in that particular perspective. Elements are filtered out from displaying in a perspective by deselecting the checkbox next to the element in the list on the Applications Navigator Preferences panel. The elements will also be filtered out of the menus used to create design elements.

To access the Applications Navigator Preferences panel, choose File >Preferences >Domino Designer >Applications Navigator.

You are presented with a list of the design elements that you can select or deselect to display on the Applications Navigator for a particular perspective. These include

  • Forms
  • Views
  • Folders
  • XPages
  • Custom Controls
  • Framesets
  • Pages
  • Shared Elements (and all of the child design elements of this category)
  • Code (and all of the child design elements of this category)
  • Data (and all of the child design elements of this category)
  • Resources (and all of the child design elements of this category)
  • Composite Applications (and all of the child design elements of this category)
  • Application Configuration (and all of the child editors of this category)

Choose the elements that you want to be displayed in the Applications Navigator and click Apply to save your selections. You can restore the default choices at any time by clicking on the Restore Defaults button.

Click OK to exit the panel or click Cancel to cancel the choices you have made and exit the pane;