Restoring an item

Previous versions of items can be stored and then restored later if required.

Procedure

  1. The are two ways to access the version history of an item.
    1. Open an item in read mode and click Versions.
    2. Go to either My items > Deleted or All items > Deleted, select an item and click Versions.
  2. To view the details of a version, click Read.
  3. To enter a description of the version, click Edit Label.
  4. To restore a version, select a version and click Restore.
    1. If no drafts exist, the item is restored as published.
    2. If draft exists, then you can choose to restore the item to an existing draft or create a new draft. To restore an item as a new draft, select Restore as new draft. Otherwise, select an existing draft from the list of drafts.
    3. When you restore deleted items that you can use the default restore options, or you can choose to modify how the item is restored. To restore the item by using the default restore options, select Restore Immediately. Otherwise, choose Select restore options, then restore to modify the restore parameters of the item.
    4. When you restore items that contain references to other items, you can replace references to items that no longer exist. The available options are different for each item type you restore. To use the existing references, click OK.
  5. Administrators and Managers can restore the item as a published item by clicking Restore as Published.
    1. When you restore items that contain references to other items, you can replace references to items that no longer exist. The available options are different for each item type you restore. To use the existing references, click OK.
    2. When you use Restore as Published, the item is restored to the workflow and workflow stage that is used by the existing item. If you restore an item that is expired, the restored item also has a status of expired
  6. To delete a version, select a version and click Delete.
  7. To preview a version, select a version and click Preview.