Jump to main content
For a quick overview of the Sametime Meeting features and components, see our Quick Start Guide. If you require step-by-step instructions for the meeting client interface, you can continue to the topic of interest in this Meeting Menu.
System requirements
For information and a complete overview on Sametime® Meetings 11.6 system requirements, see the System requirements article. Generally, all Chromium-based browsers are supported to use Sametime Meetings.
Logging in
This section will outline the steps on how to log into a meeting.
Creating Meeting Rooms
The Create Meeting Rooms section enables you to create personal rooms, manage rooms, or start instant meetings.
Instant Meetings
This section will outline the steps on how to join an instant meeting.
Moderated Meetings
Moderated Meetings limit control to the owner/designated moderator(s).
Telephony integration in Meetings
Telephony integration in Meetings enables users to dial into the meeting audio via your mobile or home/office phone instead of using VoIP in te meeting.
Inside a Sametime Meeting Room
This section focuses on the options specific to the user functions of meeting rooms.
Chatting in a meeting
The chat feature is enabled by default and allows users to communicate with all members of the meeting using the chat function.
Raising my hand
The Raise hand feature is enabled by default and allows users to raise and lower hands throughout the meeting to request to speak, answer a poll, or as a form of silent acknowledgment.
Muting and unmuting
The mute and/or unmute feature allows users to mute their microphone to prevent people from hearing you and then unmute when you want to speak.
Enabling and disabling video
The enable and/or disable video feature allows users to enable or disable the video settings.
Presenting
The start presenting feature allows users to share what they are working on or presenting with attendees.
Leaving a meeting
The leave feature allows users to hang up and leave the meeting.
Choosing how participants are displayed
The participants feature allows users to view participants and perform group functions.
Managing video quality
The More Actions feature allows users to access the features within a meeting, roll over the bottom of the meeting window and click the three dots for settings.
Blurring the background
The More Actions feature allows users to access the features within a meeting, roll over the bottom of the meeting window and click the three dots for settings.
Changing the screen size
The More Actions feature allows users to access the features within a meeting, roll over the bottom of the meeting window and click the three dots for settings.
Sharing a YouTube video
The More Actions feature allows users to access the features within a meeting, roll over the bottom of the meeting window and click the three dots for settings.
Copying a meeting link
The More Actions feature allows users to access the features within a meeting, roll over the bottom of the meeting window and click the three dots for settings.
Changing camera and microphone permissions
The More Actions feature allows users to access the features within a meeting, roll over the bottom of the meeting window and click the three dots for settings.
This section focuses on the options specific to moderators and owners of meeting rooms. All functions available under the User Function are also available to Moderators and Owners with additional controls exclusive to these titles.
Integrating to Youtube
The share a YouTube video feature allows users to share a video directly from youtube.
More Actions
The More Actions feature is in addition to all user actions, the moderator will have: Record, End meeting, YouTube integration features and configure additional settings.
Recording a meeting
The Start recording feature allows users to hang up and leave the meeting.
Recordings management - FAQ's
When the user records a meeting, they can access the link from the meeting room in the meeting client, group chat and one-on-one chat in the webchat client, and meeting recording link from the email.
Ending the meeting
The end the meeting feature allows users to hang up and leave the meeting.
Participant View Controls
The participants feature allows users to view participants and perform group functions.
Moderated Meeting management
The Moderated meeting feature only allows moderators or other designated moderators to start the meeting.
Troubleshooting Guide