Deleting users and groups

You can delete a user or user group from HCL Portal.

Procedure

  1. From the Users and Groups page, choose the link for deleting either a user or a user group:
    • To delete a user, click All Authenticated Portal Users.
    • To delete a user group, click All Portal User Groups.
  2. Select the user or user group that you want to delete.
  3. Click the Delete icon. A dialog box warns that the selected user or group information and all private data will be removed from the database.
  4. Click OK to save your changes, or Cancel to exit without saving your changes.
    Note: Deleting a user group from the portal does not delete the members of the group.