Managing users and groups

View, create, and delete users and user groups. You can also change group memberships. Before you can modify user and group information, you must have the appropriate level of authorization.

About this task

The All authenticated user group models the set of all users that are known by portal. As soon as a user successfully logs into the portal, this user loses its Anonymous User identity and becomes an authenticated user who is considered to be a member of this virtual user group. Roles assigned to this user group allows the ability to establish the permissions that apply to all authenticated users and thus supports setting up the default privileges within the portal. The All authenticated user group parameters cannot be altered and the group cannot be deleted.