Managing users

Examine your users and decide who needs access to which apps and asset groups. Consider grouping them by business unit or geography. By default, all users who are not designated as administrators in Cloud Marketplace are application testers. Decide which users need to be only report viewers and change their role.

About this task

Only administrators can see the User Management capabilities.

Invite existing Cloud Marketplace users to join your organization and use the subscription

Invite users who already have an Cloud Marketplace account (HCLid) to join your organization and use your ASoC service subscription.

Procedure

  1. On the Main menu , click User Management > Users & Roles > Invite User.
  2. In the Invite User dialog, edit the fields. Enable the Administrator check box if you want this user to be an administrator for the service.
  3. Click Invite.
    1. If the user already exists in Cloud Marketplace (HCLid), invite them to join your account and use your subscription.
    2. If the user doesn't exist in Cloud Marketplace (HCLid), select Invite to have them join your account.
  4. Click OK.

Add new users to your organization

Add new users to your organization. These users must create an Cloud Marketplace account before they can join your organization and use ASoC service subscription.

Procedure

  1. In the banner on any page in the service, or from the Main menu , click Administration.
  2. On the User Accounts page in Cloud Marketplace, click Add User Accounts.
  3. Create the user account and click Save.
    Note: After the new user has followed the instructions in the email they receive from HCL, they'll appear in the list of users in the Users & Roles page of the service.

Assign or change user roles

Procedure

  1. On the Main menu , click User Management > Users & Roles.
  2. Select a role from the list for the user profile you're editing.
    Note: Changes to the role of a user who is currently logged in take effect only after the user logs out and log back in.

Change a user's role to Administrator

You can only change a user's role to Administrator in the Cloud Marketplace.

Procedure

  1. In the banner on any page in the service, or from the Main menu , click Administration.
  2. In Cloud Marketplace, click Edit User Accounts beside the relevant user name. Change the user role and click Save.
    Note: Changes to the role of a user who is currently logged in take effect only after the user logs out and log back in.

Remove users from an asset group

Procedure

  1. On the Main menu , click User Management > Asset Groups.
  2. Edit the asset group, and click the remove icon beside the user name, and then click Save.
    Note: When you remove a user from an asset group, you're removing them only from that specific asset group, not your organization.

Remove users from your organization

Procedure

  1. In the banner on any page in the service, or from the Main menu , click Administration.
  2. On the User Accounts page in Cloud Marketplace, locate the user you want to remove, and select Remove Access from the drop-down list.