Changing the default user role

Administrators can change the default user role to any role (except Administrator), including a custom role. This ability helps you customize user access for your organization.

About this task

The default role for new users is the "Tester" role, which can be changed by a privileged user. Changing the default role does not affect existing users.

Procedure

  1. Go to Main menu () > User Management > Users & Roles > Edit Role.
  2. Select the check box beside the role you want to make the default user role. The change takes effect the next time a new user logs in.