Deleting a virtual portal

Delete a virtual portal and decide whether or not to delete the associated URL context.

About this task

To delete a virtual portal, perform the following steps:

Procedure

  1. Click the Delete icon on the appropriate row to delete the virtual portal.
  2. Confirm the virtual portal to be deleted.
  3. Delete URL context is selected by default. Perform one of the following steps:
    • Leave Delete URL context selected if you want to delete the URL context associated with a virtual portal.
    • If you have created other subcontexts off the URL context created when the virtual portal was created that you are deleting now, you might want to deselect Delete URL context. To do this, click the check box to unmark it.
  4. Click OK to continue or Cancel to quit.