Setting the delete option

Enable or disable users to delete a portlet.

About this task

The delete option is the check box located in the container. When the delete box is unchecked for a portlet, the delete icon for the portlet is unavailable for users who are modifying the page in Edit Layout and Content. When this box is checked for a portlet, the delete icon for the portlet is available for users who are modifying the page in Edit Layout and Content. When a portlet is added to a page, the default setting is a checked box for the portlet.