Permanently delete database <local database name>? Warning: if you choose Yes, the database and all of its documents will be deleted.

What happened

You selected a local application, then chose File > Application > Delete.

What you can do

First, decide whether you want to permanently delete this application from your hard disk drive, or only to remove its bookmark.

Then click Yes or No:

  • Yes - Deletes the application.
  • No - Returns you to IBM® Notes® where you chose File > Application > Delete. You can then remove the bookmark by right-clicking the bookmark and choosing Remove Bookmark.

After removing a bookmark, you can add it again anytime by choosing File > Open > Notes Application (Notes Basic client users: File > Application > Open), then clicking Bookmark.