Locking configuration settings

Use the Configure mode of the web content viewer to lock configuration settings of the portlet so that these settings cannot be changed in the Edit Shared Settings mode.

Procedure

  1. Click Configure in the portlet menu.
  2. For the setting you want to lock, click the lock icon next to the label for the setting.
    When a setting is locked, it cannot be changed in any instance of the web content viewer.
  3. To unlock a locked setting, click the lock icon for the setting.
    Unlocked items can be changed in the Edit Shared Settings mode.