Editing pages, labels, and URLs

You can edit the properties of existing pages, labels, and URLs to modify settings or add new settings in Page Properties. For example, you can change the name, navigational layout, and theme of a page from Page Properties.

About this task

To edit a page, label, or URL, do the following steps:

Procedure

  1. To open the Manage Pages portlet, click the Administration menu icon. Then, click Portal User Interface > Manage Pages.
  2. Go to the page, label, or URL that you want to edit. Click top-level resources to expand nested resources.
    For example, if the My Music label was nested under the My Media page, clicking My Media in the table would show the My Music label.
  3. Click the Properties icon in the status section on the line of the item you want to modify. You leave Manage Pages to modify the properties of existing pages, labels, or URLs.
  4. Update the values available for the resource. The following advanced options are only available when you edit the page properties of existing pages, labels, and URLs:
    Note: See the Page Properties Help for information on how to do these advanced options.
    Allowed portlets
    Use this setting if you must limit the list of portlets that a privileged user can add to the page in the Edit Layout and Content portlet. This setting does not affect users that have manage permission on the page. You can set a list of allowed portlets only when you edit an existing page.
    Titles and descriptions
    Use this option to change the page title or description or to add or change titles and descriptions for locales.
    Page parameters
    Use this option to view, add, delete, or modify page metadata, which is kept in parameter and value pairs. Parameter and value pairs that are set for specific pages are inherited by children pages and override any global settings that are defined in the WebSphere® Integrated Solutions Console.
    Rule mapping
    Use this option to control the display for your page. This option is only available if Personalization is installed.
  5. Click OK to save the modified settings, or click Cancel if you want to return to without saving the updated settings.