Adding, editing, and removing filters

Filters provide specialized views for tasks. You can separate tasks according to the back-end systems where the tasks originate, or by a particular context. When you add filters, the Unified Task List portlet displays tasks that are separated according to the task provider instance. For example, you can add a filter for tasks that come from IBM® Business Process Manager so that these tasks are not displayed with other Unified Task List portlet tasks.

Adding filters

Procedure

  1. Log in to HCL Portal with administrative access to the Unified Task List portlet.
  2. Access the Unified Task List portlet configuration view and select Filters from the navigation menu. The Filters window opens.
  3. Select Add.
  4. Enter a name for the filter in the Name field.
  5. In the Resource Key field, enter a resource key.
  6. From the list, select the task provider instances to include in the filter.
    Note: You can apply the filter to multiple task provider instances. Select the add icon to add more task provider instances.
  7. Select Apply to add the new filter.
  8. Select Apply to save the Filters configuration.

Editing filters

Procedure

  1. Log in to HCL Portal with administrative access to the Unified Task List portlet.
  2. Access the Unified Task List portlet configuration view and select Filters from the navigation menu. The Filters window opens.
  3. Click the name of the filter to be modified.
  4. Enter a name for the filter in the Name field, if required.
  5. Enter a new resource key in the Resource Key field, if required.
  6. Add or remove Task Provider Instances.
  7. Select Apply to add the new values of the filter.
  8. Select Apply to save the Filters configuration.
    Note: If the Resource Key is modified, complete these additional steps:
  9. Select OK to close the configuration page.
  10. Select Edit Shared Settings from the Unified Task List portlet context menu.
  11. From the Configure List of Visible Filters list, select the edited filter and select Add.
  12. Select Apply to save the Filters configuration.
  13. Select OK to close Edit Shared Settings view.

Removing filters

Procedure

  1. Log in to HCL Portal with administrative access to the Unified Task List portlet.
  2. Access the Unified Task List portlet configuration view and select Filters from the navigation menu. The Filters window opens.
  3. Select the filter that you want to remove then select Remove.
  4. Select Apply to save the Filters configuration.