Editing shared settings

The Unified Task List portlet has shared settings that are common to all users, such as the filters that display in the user interface. You can edit these settings by accessing the portlet menu.

Procedure

  1. Log in to HCL Portal with administrative access to the Unified Task List portlet.
  2. From the main page of the Unified Task List portlet, hover the cursor over the title bar to access the portlet menu and select Edit Shared Settings. The Configure List of Visible Filters window opens.
  3. Select a filter from the list to add to the shared settings and click Save. It is possible to add multiple filters to the shared settings by selecting the add icon, which is parallel to the list.
  4. Select the remove icon, which is parallel to the filter name in the Available Filters list to remove filters from the shared settings and click Save.