Deleting pages and page templates created when using Content Template Catalog

The uninstall process deletes the page templates, portlets, and demo pages added by Content Template Catalog, but does not delete any pages and page templates you created yourself.

About this task

If you created pages when using the Content Template page templates or created extra page templates, you must delete them manually to finish uninstalling Content Template.

When you delete a page that was created when using a CTC page template, the content that is associated with that page is not deleted. To remove any content that is associated with a page, a user with Manager access or higher to the library must go to Applications > Content > Web Content Management and remove them manually. The content is in the library that was selected when the site was created.