Supported currencies

WebSphere Commerce supports ISO 4217 code for each international currency. You define these currencies when you install the product.

The codes appear in the SETCCURR column of the SETCURR database table.

Note: The National format for Japan, Korea, China, and the UK are not supported on Oracle databases.
Country/RegionCurrency nameISO 4217 Code
ArgentinaArgentine pesoARP
AustriaAustrian schilling ATS
AustraliaAustralian dollarAUD
BelgiumBelgian francBEF
BrazilBrazilian realBRL
CanadaCanadian dollarCAD
ChinaChinese yuan renminbiCNY
Euro-supported countries:
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Luxembourg
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal
  • Spain
European euro currencyEUR
FinlandFinnish markaFIM
FranceFrench francFRF
GermanyDeutsche markDEM
Hong Kong S.A.R. of ChinaHong Kong dollarHKD
IrelandIrish puntIEP
ItalyItalian liraITL
JapanJapanese yenJPY
Korea, Republic of (South Korea)South Korean wonKRW
LuxembourgLuxembourg franc LUF
NetherlandsDutch guilderNLG
Poland Polish ZlotyPLN
PortugalPortuguese escudo PTE
Romania Romanian LeuRON
RussiaRussian RubleRUR
Singapore Singapore dollarSGD
South AfricaSouth African randZAR
Spain Spanish pesetaESP
Switzerland Swiss francCHF
Taiwan Taiwanese dollarTWD
United KingdomBritish poundGBP
United StatesUnited States dollarUSD