Decommissioning computers with disconnected scanners

Available from 9.2.5. When you decommission a computer that is no longer in use, you can mark it as decommissioned on the Computers report, so that it is not displayed in BigFix InventoryLicense Metric Tool.

Before you begin

An icon representing a user. You must have the Manage Computer groups permissions to use this API.

Procedure

  1. In the top navigation bar, click Reports > Computers.
  2. Click the computer name.
  3. Click Decomission computer.

    The screen shows the computer properties with the decommission computer button.

Results

After you decommission the computer, this computer does not show up on the current reports. You can still manage the software on the Software Classification panel, but it is marked as uninstalled. The software is still displayed on the All MetricsAll IBM metrics report.