Using replication history

The Replication History dialog box shows a list of replication events called entries. Each entry shows when and with which server an application last replicated, and whether data was sent or received. Some entries have an asterisk (*), which indicates that the replica is fully up-to-date with other servers.

About this task

If the Replication History dialog box is not open, select or open the application you want history for, make sure View > Advanced Menus is selected, and click File > Replication > History.

Tip: To see a list of all replicas of an application, right-click (Macintosh users, CTRL+click) the application's bookmark, click Open Replica, and expand the list. HCL Notes® shows all replicas of the bookmarked application with a check mark beside the currently selected replica. Select a replica in the list to open it.

You may want to clear a replica's replication history if you think the replica doesn't contain all the documents it should or if the application's replication history is out of sync with other replicas.

You must have manager access to an application to clear its replication history. You can clear individual entries within an application's replication history or clear the entire replication history.

Note: If you have customized a replica to replicate documents based on age using a cutoff date, don't clear the replication history. The history works with the cutoff date to tell Notes which documents it can skip during replication, saving time. For more information, see To remove or replicate incoming documents based on age.

To use the replication history

Procedure

  1. Optional: To sort by date/time or by server name, click the up/down arrow at the top of the Date/Time or Server column.
  2. Optional: To delete an entry, select the entry and click Clear.
  3. Optional: To copy the entire replication history list to the Clipboard, for example, so that you can paste the history into a message to your administrator, click Copy.
  4. Optional: To clear the entire replication history, click Clear All.
  5. Click Done.