Document locking

When you set the database property "Allow document locking," users with Author access or higher can lock documents in that database. Locking a document prevents editing and replication conflicts by ensuring that person who locks the document has exclusive rights to modify the document; others with the same rights cannot modify a locked document even if they are working on a different replica on the same LAN. Managers of a database cannot edit a locked document. However, managers can unlock documents that are locked.

For information on how users lock a document, see Locking Documents in Notes® Help. Or, go to http://www.lotus.com/ldd/doc to download or view Notes Help.

To allow document locking

To prevent document locking

  • Choose File - Application - Properties and click the Basics tab.

  • Deselect "Allow document locking."