Deleting the realm

If you changed your HCL Digital Experience and no longer require a realm, you can delete it from your user registry.

Before you begin

In a stand-alone server environment, you can complete the following task when the servers are either stopped or started. In a clustered environment, start the deployment manager and node agent. Then, verify that they are able to synchronize.

Procedure

  1. Open a command prompt.
  2. Change to the wp_profile_root/ConfigEngine directory.
  3. Optional: Run the following task to list the names and types of configured repositories:
    • AIX® HP-UX Linux™ Solaris: ./ConfigEngine.sh wp-delete-realm -DdeleteRealmName=name_of_realm -DWasPassword=password
    • IBM® i: ConfigEngine.sh wp-delete-realm -DdeleteRealmName=name_of_realm -DWasPassword=password
    • Windows™: ConfigEngine.bat wp-delete-realm -DdeleteRealmName=name_of_realm -DWasPassword=password
    • z/OS®: ./ConfigEngine.sh wp-delete-realm -DdeleteRealmName=name_of_realm -DWasPassword=password
  4. Stop and restart the appropriate servers to propagate the changes. For instructions, go to Starting and stopping servers, deployment managers, and node agents.