Sharing a computer with other users

Notes® multi-user installation and the Notes roaming feature complement each other. If you want to share a computer with other users in your organization, ask your administrator which computers have Notes multi-user installed on them.

About this task

Notes multi-user securely enables more than one Notes user to use the same computer. When you log in to a computer on which a Notes multi-user installation exists, your work is kept in your own personal data directory. If your administrator has specified that the roaming files should be removed when Notes shuts down, Notes automatically deletes your personal data directory when you exit Notes.