Reverting to last version

When you are editing in HCL Connections™ Docs, if you are not satisfied with the current version of your document, you can revert to the last version that was published. You can choose to save or discard your current edits before you revert to the last version of a document.

About this task

For IBM Content Navigator users, you will not be able to revert the file to last version.

Procedure

  1. Click File > Revert to last version.
  2. In the Save Edits window, choose whether or not to save your current edits before reverting.
    • Select Yes. All edits that you have made since last version are saved, and a new version that contains these edits is published in Files. Then the last version is opened for you to edit, which will save as a new version when you publish.
      Note: The comments will be lost when the edits are saved.
    • Select No. All edits that you have made since last version are lost. The last version is opened for you to edit and will save as a new version when you publish.
    • Select Cancel. You stay in the current editing mode.
    Note: The documents, spreadsheets, and presentations editors behave the same when reverting to last version.