Manipulating priority levels

About this task

The icons of the remediation tasks indicate their priority levels. The following table explains the icons.



Red icon

High priority task

Orange icon

Medium priority task

Yellow icon

Low priority task

Priority is assigned to remediation tasks based on the issue severity. If the severity is High, the priority is High; Medium severity is Medium priority; and Low and Informational severity is Low priority.

You can view default priority settings as a starting point. You can change the priority assigned to remediation tasks. The new priority setting affects all remediations with the same Task name.


On the Result List, right-click a remediation task and select Priority > High/Medium/Low.

The remediation task icon changes to match the new priority.